I Am Triumphant

“Discomfort, hard work, struggles and setbacks all are indicative of the fact that you are trying. Triumph begins with a try.” – Apoorve Dubey

Short post today kids because I am in that mid-afternoon slump on a Monday so my vocabulary is even more limited than usual, but this weekend I felt something I hadn’t felt in awhile: I felt proud of myself. I have made it through 9 days of the P90x program (today’s workout will be Day 10) and I never thought I would make it even this far. I have stayed on track nutrition wise (if you are a member of the My Fitness Pal community please feel free to send me a friend request; my username is Palantechica), powered through workouts even when I felt like skipping them and have refrained from emotional eating for awhile now, I think it might just be more than a month! Going without an emotional eating episode for a month is unheard of for me since food has been my coping mechanism for as long as I can remember. I looked at myself in the mirror this weekend and smiled at myself; giddy in my joy over the light in my eyes, the rosiness in my cheeks and the loose fit of my clothing. I looked crazy I’m sure, but I was/am happy. I finally am starting to really “fall in love” with me….28 years later, I’d say it’s about time.  🙂 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

